APC Primary: Shekarau wins Kano senatorial ticket

Former governor of Kano State, Malam Ibrahim Shekarau, has emerged winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) senatorial primary for Kano Central.

Announcing the results, Presiding Officer of APC senatorial primary for Kano Central Senatorial District, Dr Saleh Garba, announced that Malam Ibrahim Shekarau emerged victorious with 973. 435 votes.

According to Garba, Hajiya Laila Buhari came second with 3004 votes, followed by Alhaji Sulaiman Halilu who scored 1001 votes to clinch the third position.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button