It’s official! APC candidate, Oyetola, wins Osun gov election

The Independent Electoral Commision (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress candidate, Mr Gboyega Oyetola, winner of the Osun State governorship election having polled 255505 votes to defeat his main rival, Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who scored 255023 votes.

The Social Democratic Party, SDP, candidate, Senator Iyiola Omisore scored 128053 to come third.

 “… Adegboyega Oyetola of the APC, having satisfied the requirement for this election is, hereby, declared winner of the election and is hereby returned winner‎,” said Prof Joseph Adeola Afuwape, the Presiding Officer for the election in Osogbo.

Summary of results

Registered Voters: 1,678,985

Accredited voters: 775687

Valid Votes: 721,621

Rejected votes: 47874

Total votes cast`; 769495

*Adeoti of ADP: 49,743 votes

*Adeleke of PDP: 255023

* Oyetola of APC: 255,505

*Omisore of SDP: 128053

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button