Ondo lifts ban on suspended House of Assembly members

The Ondo State House of Assembly on Thursday lifted ban earlier placed on 15 members of the Assembly over their roles in the purported impeachment of the leaders of the parliament.

Speaker of the House, Bamidele Oleyelogun, who announced the suspension on the floor of the House at the plenary sitting hinged the decision on the intervention of the stakeholders and notable leaders within and outside the state.

Other lawmakers present at the plenary were the Deputy speaker, Ogundeji Iroju; Kuti Towase; Jamiu Maito; Felemu-Gudu Bankole; Sunday Olajide; Prince Abayomi Akinruntan; Oluyede Feyide and Kaseem Suleiman.

Oleyelogun said the decision to lift the suspension earlier placed on the 15 lawmakers was reached at the parliamentary meeting held by members shortly before the plenary sitting.

The affected lawmakers are  Olamide George;  Abimbola Fajolu; Malachi Coker; Araoyinbo Olugbenga; Ade Adeniyi; Sola Ebiwonjumi; Olusegun Ajimotokin; Tuyi Akintimehin and Jumoke Akindele.

Others are Fasogbon Akinyele; Olugbenga Akinsoyinu;  Samuel Arowele; Vincent Obadiah; Fatai Olotu and Mukaila Musa.

The Speaker also directed the Clerk of the House,Bode Adeyelu to immediately process all the entitlements of the affected lawmakers.

Show More

Related Articles

One Comment

  1. Могу я связаться с админом ??
    Это очень важно.
    С уважением.

Back to top button